Bradley Foundation Awards for 2010 Announced

The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation has announced the recipients of the Bradley Prizes for outstanding achievement awarded annually to prominent scholars and engaged citizens. The recipients will be honored at an awards ceremony in Washington, D.C. on June 16.  Each award carries a stipend of $250,000.

The 2010 Bradley Prize recipients are: Michael Barone, Senior Political Analyst for The Washington Examiner, and Resident Fellow at the American Enterprise Institute; Paul A. Gigot, Editorial Page Editor of The Wall Street Journal, and winner of the 2000 Pulitzer Prize in Commentary; Bradley A. Smith, Josiah H. Blackmore II/Shirley M. Nault Designated Professor of Law at Capital University, and a former member of the Federal Election Commission; and John B. Taylor, Mary and Robert Raymond Professor of Economics, Stanford University, and the George P. Shultz Senior Fellow in Economics, the Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace.

“These accomplished and respected individuals are being recognized for achievements that are consistent with the mission statement of the Foundation, including the promotion of liberal democracy, democratic capitalism, and a vigorous defense of American institutions,” said Michael W. Grebe, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Bradley Foundation.

The awardees were selected based on nominations solicited from more than 100 prominent individuals and chosen by a Selection Committee, which included Terry Considine, Martin Feldstein, Robert P. George, Michael W. Grebe (Bradley Prizes Committee Chairman), Charles Krauthammer, Dennis Kuester, Dianne J. Sehler, Abigail Thernstrom and George F. Will.

Matthew Vadum

The author of Subversion Inc.: How Obama’s ACORN Red Shirts are Still Terrorizing and Ripping Off American Taxpayers (WND Books, 2011), Vadum, former senior vice president at CRC, writes and speaks widely…
+ More by Matthew Vadum

Support Capital Research Center's award-winning journalism

Donate today to assist in promoting the principles of individual liberty in America.

Read Next